An Asian-Themed Dish: Soba Noodle Salad With Snow Peas

Now that spring is here, we’re turning our attention to lighter dishes that showcase fresh vegetables arriving at local groceries and farmers’ markets. You can pick and choose which veggies to include in this soba noodle salad from our friend Marie Simmons, the award-winning cookbook author. (Click here to see the recipe.) Soba – the … Read more

A Pasta That Fans of Garlic and Olive Oil Will Love!

My colleagues and I are suckers for recipes that combine two of our favorite ingredients: extra virgin olive oil, naturally, and garlic. So we knew we’d struck culinary pay dirt when we saw this recipe for roasted garlic pasta with olive oil and Parmesan. (Click here to see the recipe.)  “One of the things I … Read more

Grilled Corn on the Cob Drizzled with Grilled Tomato Oil

Summertime is a veggie and fruit lover’s dream. Visit the farmers’ market and you’re confronted with booth after booth of colorful farm-fresh produce: yellow heirloom tomatoes, sweet red and gold peppers, blueberries, green basil, golden apricots … you get the picture.  One of our favorite items for stocking up on is corn. (Click here to … Read more

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER

Get 10% off your first order.